You Can't Do That With People

One Crossdresser's Journey Through Life

A packed weekend….and Monday too!

Oh, where to begin….

On Saturday, I travelled to West Hollywood to lunch with the charming and, dare I say it, sassy Elisabeth Dale of The Breast Life. This momentous event was, of course, preceded by a manicure 🙂

Those of you who have been reading from the very beginning will recall me waxing lyrical about Elisabeth and her writings some time ago. Elisabeth is working on a piece related to crossdressing, so who better to pick the brains of than a CD? Two hours of chat flew by all too quickly, and we’ll be continuing to exchange thoughts as time goes on. I think I’ve made a new friend! A trip to Macy’s on the way back yielded two pairs of earrings, one of which is, bizarrely, a perfect match for a bracelet I bought at Kohl’s a month ago!

Today provided an appointment with my therapist, the lovely Dr. Judy, whom I almost caused to have a heart attack the first time she saw me en femme! We haven’t always seen eye to eye, but I think our relationship has developed since she met Joanne. I look forward to it continuing. Even though I’m not “ill” and as such, can’t be “cured”, it’s good to have someone to share experiences with. Seeing a clinical psychologist occasionally can be helpful for some of us.

There’s also been some funny experiences this weekend, which I’ll share shortly…..

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

